All societies have their own music and art. In what way are music and art important for society and for the individual?

Every region has its own kind of music and art, which has a great impact not only on society but also on a person. Arts and music are significant for everyone in many ways that we will now discuss.

Firstly, music and art represent the culture of a particular society. In India, for instance, Garba is a form of dance and music, that represents the culture of Gujarat. One can understand the various aspects of a culture by learning its style of music and arts. Moreover, arts and music help an individual communicate with the people of different regions and to get the good exposure of cultures not only within the country, but also in other countries.

Secondly, arts and music maintain the legacy of the country. For example, in India, there are diverse cultures and every culture is still preserved due to its own ancient folk songs and various historical architectures. So, it can be considered that arts and music also increase the tourism from all over the world. Even for an individual, it is important as a person remains connected to his ancestral roots with the help of folk music and arts.

To sum up, one can say that arts and music are responsible for the longivity of the pristine culture and to conserve the history of the country. Also, music and arts relieve a person from stress and tiredness of day to day life. Therefore, arts not only impact the societies, but it is also an essential part for an individual.