Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that newspaper will maintain the most important position in sources of news, regardless the fact that the number of people read news on the Internet is rising day by day. I totally disagree.

The main advantage of online news is the convinience. Nowaday, with a smartphone, a laptop or a tablet, we can read the news anywhere, anytime we want, without carrying any newspaper on the hand, which is not convinient for most of the time. For example, when I have an interview, I'd have some time to kill, then I'd take my phone, surf web and read news, obviously I wouldn't carry any newspaper in that situation.

And the interesting part is when we read the news on our phones, let's say, the phones will show us other articles related to the article we're reading. For example, if you're reading something about Trump, your phone maybe recommend you other articles about him and his decisions. That's a great feature of online news that newspaper will never have.

Also, we cannot ignore the fact that news on the Internet is mostly free. For millionares or super rich people, it's not that big a deal. However, on the other hand, it's a huge difference for other people who don't have a lot of money.

In conclusion, I believe online news is affirming its role nowaday. It will soon become the most important source of news, replace newspaper in the past.