Although more and more people read the news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news.

Do what extent do you agree?

The popularity of virtual news has taken the new generation by storm; however, the argument over whether the importance of the newspaper will remain stagnant or not has not been settled yet. I completely disagree with this notion not only because newspapers are a greater source of pollution on the environment and outdated but also because of cost-intensiveness. This essay will explore how these factors seem far more effective in outshining the popularity of traditional newspapers.

Firstly, the factor that compelled me to disagree with this statement is that newspapers add pollution to the planet. As the paper used for printing newspapers is extracted from trees, which eliminate pollutants from the atmosphere, the demise of trees increases environmental pollution. Take an example of a report released by the environmental agency of New York, which revealed that a five percent increase in pollution is recorded every year due to trees cutting for printing newspapers. Thus, the newspaper will sooner become redundant due to this mega-disadvantage.

Secondly, in this contemporary world, newspapers are unable to give updated news to the public. As the printing process starts at night after gathering news from all day. For instance, newspapers are distributed early in the morning and people will have to wait the whole day for the news related to the events happening during day time. Hence, due to onetime distribution, it fails to provide the latest update of events.

Finally, newspapers cost a fortune to the monetary budget. As masses, these days get an internet package that is utilized for multi-purpose and they read the news as well. For instance, a survey related to the popularity of newspaper and online news revealed that the newspaper is more costly than the internet package.

To sum up, I believe that I completely disagree with this statement. Not only because of environmental concerns and heavy budget but also because of not providing updated news.