In some countries, there are many social problems involving teenagers. Some people say this is because parents spend much of their time at work not at home.

Do you agree or disagree?

The role of teenagers, in many community issues, is burgeoning at a staggering rate. While some would argue that both parents work hard to make both ends meet, and neglect their domestic duties; however, in my opinion, I completely agree with the statement because juveniles are involved in drug addiction and are responsible for violent behavior in society.

To embark with, nowadays people have an extremely tight schedule so that their offspring usually suffer due to their lack of attention. Youngsters often get surrounded by a bad acquaintance, so they tend to adopt bad habits from their friends such as drug abuse. Therefore, due to parent's late-sitting young people visit clubs, bars, and, other liquor selling places at night to fulfill their appetite for drugs. For example, a recent report in the Daily times revealed that in the United Kingdom, 45% of the total turnout in bars consist of young people who were unattended by the parents.

What is more, after coming back from school, many teenagers spend time playing many violent games on their electronic gadgets in their parent's absence. Young masses learn aggressive behavior from video games which is often reflected by their actions in the society such as bullying other classmates, quarreling with friends and abusing their parents. For example, in 2019 a sixteen-year-old boy killed his friend after getting defeated by his friend while playing a game called PUBG that has many levels in which a player has to kill their opponents.

To conclude, this essay argued that youngsters are being responsible for raising many social problems because of busy work life they are unable to put sufficient attention to children which leads to narcotics abuse and unlawful behavior.