Some people think that public health is the responsibility of government while others think that people should be responsible for their health.

Discuss both views and give you opinion.

Although, some would argue that state is responsible for community health, while others believe that individuals are sole reason for their health condition. While, there is no denying that people can monitor their body in order to stay healthy, I believe that higher authorities of a country should take initiatives to improve nation’s health.

On the one hand, adoption of healthy life style by people helps them get better health. By taking a balanced diet which is full of essential vitamins and minerals, moreover, doing exercise on daily basis keep their fitness level maintained. For example, in UK clinical trials are performed on individuals, those who follow proper routine see reforms while other with bad habits do not improve in health status. However, I believe that this does not solve the actual problem because being health nut without having basic health necessities would be a waste.

One the other hand, government policies in order to reduce morbidity and mortality rate do wonders on overall community health and epidemiological studies including disease prevention, distribution and its prevalence conducted under health ministry augment people’s health. For example, immunization program in Pakistan for barraging polio virus in country tend to be extremely effective on most part of the population. I believe this method is effective and more preferable whereas it benefits both the individual and society as a whole.

To conclude, although individuals play efficient role in maintaining good health status but it does not treat the actual problem and government should take some crucial steps to bring reforms in public health sector.