Are famous people treated unfairly by the media Should they be given more privacy or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life Discuss both these views and give your own opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant ex

It’s undeniable fact that social media plays a crucial role in the personal and professional life of celebrities and often their reports are biased when they represent them. While some believe that a person’s popularity comes with the cost of intrusion into their personal life. In my opinion, they should also be allowed to have their personal space like any other normal person.

We have seen lot of news channels and social media are busy in covering stories about the successful personalities for obvious reasons such as professional demands and branding. For an instance, a movie actor is required to showcase his lifestyle and social activities into media lights to grab public attention. The reason for this is the success of the person is measured not only through his hard work but it also depends on the public reaction. Most of the celebrities prefer to have social media account like Twitter and Facebook and share their glamorous pictures and life style to increase their popularity and demand. On the contrary, if the celebrity is not made known to the society, they won’t have any recognition and appreciation, could also lose potential future opportunities.

However, I believe that privacy cannot be ruled out when it comes to personal life of any individual. This is because media not only tries to capture the person professional success but it also covers personal life. For example, a news channel reveals about a personal details of popular Hollywood movie star have created lot a chaos in society. Sharing his personal particulars in public form has put up the whole family under tremendous pressure and questioned by media regularly. The consequence strongly affect the mental stability of the family members and cause depression and anxiety problems. In contrast, if the personal space is not affected, it would help them to combat their issues in sophisticated manner and thus helping them to lead a normal life like other human kind.

In conclusion, although establishment and appraisal are the core elements of stardom which is often making someone more visible in public. I believe the renowned people can have a happy life if their personal life is not disturbed.