Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business.

Why do you think this is?

What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

There were times, when Art used to depict the cultural heritage for every country in the world. With the rapid and dramatic shift in science, technology and business, there are colossal shifts in the people interest away from art and inclination has been continuously declining in this area. Art is, somehow, losing its charm as a lucrative career option.

There are several factors responsible for such struggling circumstances of Art and Craft. First and prime most reason is underlying low government interest towards saving its rich heritage. Every country was to register their name in top position in the area technology, ease of business and high growth countries. Because of lower government interest, youth find more opportunities to grow in business sector in contrast of Art. Additionally, current generation is more inclined towards technology. Thirdly, education curriculum in school does not put much emphasis on art, wherein, in some schools, art and craft is only an optional subject, which also results in lower attentions to this area. Lastly, Art has achieved much recognition in higher educational institutions, which is also a significant reason for divergence of interest from this area.

Colossal efforts needs to be put in in order to revive the level of art and re-achieve the lost dignity of Arts. Primarily, international recognition is required by introducing the more award to appreciate major contributions in this field. It will not only encourage the adulthood to shift their focus towards it but also encourage government to understand its importance and initiate a spark within themselves to include their country on Tops contributors in this area. Further, dedicated museums and auctions centers need to be built to enable artists monetizing their hard-word to earn livelihood.

To conclude, we understand, although, art’s dignity is deprived due to other glamourous fields. Yet, it has not been buried under the grave completely. With little incentives and government focus, Art can regain its lost charm.