Nowadays people usually retire at the age of 60 or 65, but some want to keep working as long as they can. Is this a positive or a negative development? Give you own opinion and relevant examples.

Determination of retirement age is always a matter of debate for individuals as well as for government. In today's time, people often consider 60 or 65 as an ideal age to retire upon. However, there are abundance of people who do not prefer to retire and want to continue their work life until they can. Both type of population have their own set of views and accordingly, look this development as positively or negatively. I am predominantly inclined towards the former and prefer 60 to 65 as on best time to retire upon. This inclination is supported in forthcoming paragraphs.

Firstly, I am very fond of maintaining balance in life. Accordingly, everyone should have their aim in life and work delicately towards achievement of those ambitions. If somebody has sown 60 year of his life in making future of himself and his family, this is the time to reap fruits out of it. Secondly, spending some bodies complete lifespan for some materialistic items, which, cannot be carried along with ourselves in the end. It does not justify. Further, person learn so much during these 60 years, accordingly, retirement is the time to spend in giving it back to the society and its members with guiding people out of abundance of experience some bodies gained.

On the other hand, there are some negative side of my viewpoints, which I shall briefly touch. Primarily, it is purely personal matters and should not be left at the decision of others. Additionally, there is a very famous quote that “Rest is Rust”. For instances, we have observed that the speed at which old age capture a human being is high for person retired in contrast to those, who continue working for the long times. Moreover, in present society, where old people are considered a burden on the family, it is worthwhile to extend our working life until our body manages.

To summarize, we understand from juxtaposition between positives and negatives of this development that there is nothing wrong or right in this approach. It all depends on personal perceptions and some bodies viewpoints of living the life. Although, in my view, everyone some to look for retirement at a suitable time and look for other ways to repay the experience earned to society. It will not only get them going but also imparts wisdom and rich experience to the society.