Shopping is the favorite pastime for most of young people.

Why do you think that?

Do you think they should be encouraged to do some other useful activities?

Youngsters are significant target market for business, which remarks shopping as their favorite pastime in order keep themselves occupied and up to date with the latest trends. Several factors can be identified beneath that. Rather, there are numerous useful activities that generates far more productive results for betterment of themselves and for the society in general.

Firstly, with the availability of enormous options in the market place complemented by ease of transportation, young generations views it as a much lucrative alternative to get away from boredom and homesickness. Not only, they manage to keep themselves updated with the latest trends, but also taking friends along will facilitates them demonstration of their affluent status. Considering their spending habits does not remain limited to fashion, but extend it to gadgets, eat outs and much more, which provides an additional edge in terms of being presentable to the outside world and driving themselves with the latest trends. In this materialistic world, people would like to reap the benefits of material things by spending their hard-earned money for the fulfillment of their inner urge, which has been substantiated by enormous anecdotal evidences available over the web.

In contrast, significance of investing such scare time over alternative activities and benefits obtained out of such far more outweighs than passing time on shopping. In my views, youth carries far more responsibilities on their shoulder. Time is a scare resource a making its perfect use is everyone duty. Youth should be encouraged to saw their time in seeding in sports, outdoor activities, skill development, in order to ripe the outcomes as health building and career building. Indeed, their efforts will not go into vain and assist them in their productivity enhancement, which leads towards wealth creation for themselves and attainment of long-term mission of their country. However, they need to forgo their present entertainment for the success of their future. Any left over time can be contributed for social activities, helping others and abundance of voluntary activities in order to repay to society against consumption of society resources.

At the end, we infer, although decision regarding utilization of spare time to be retained by the individual, yet it’s appropriate and most fruitful use need to be understood. The best conclusion, which can be drawn from above juxtaposition demonstrates that merits of encouragement of adults towards utilizing its time in other listed activities outweigh their pastime on shopping.