Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world However these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science technology and business Why do you think that is What could be done to encourage more people

There is no doubt that art is a crucial part of a country’s cultural heritage. Although art reflects the cultural identity of a nation, many people are diverting their attention to scientific and commercial subjects. This essay will discuss the reason behind this trend and propose some measures which might address this problem.

Looking firstly at the causes, art is not usually considered as a profitable subject like science and business. This is because people studying technological subjects earn more money in the long run compared to art students. For instance, in Bangladesh, majority of the students prefer science over arts just because of the lucrative facilities it provides, which would enable them to lead a comfortable life. Another obvious reason is that a person needs to be creative in order to excel at art. However, not all people are born with innate artistic gifts, which act as an impediment to pursue art as a career. Therefore, people are becoming reluctant towards art day by day.

To tackle this issue, two effective solutions can be administered. Firstly, the government should subsidize art and artist more. In other words, it can organize cultural events from time to time, which would open up more platforms for the artist to show-off their skills. In addition to that, funding traditional arts would draw art loving tourists to visit our country; thus, boosting the country’s economy. Secondly, government should instruct schools to make art lessons mandatory for the student. The reason for this is to search the creative potential that remains hidden in many people. By this way, government would be able to encourage students to pursue art as a career option.

In conclusion, lack of better facilities and creativity are two of the main reasons why people are losing interest in art. In my view, government would be able to combat this problem by patronizing artists and providing more incentives for the students to become interested in art.