Art in harmony (my opinion)

People claim that harmony is the main principle of art that creates a cohesion of separated but related parts. It enhances unity in a work of art. It is a common belief that harmony occurs when an artist has established important working relationships between all the elements of art and design. The essay is to represent a number of arguments to show the statement.

Firstly, harmony is a form of beauty that comes from a combination of parts that brings a pleasing relationship between them. In other words, when all elements work in harmony, people get a feeling that there is an order to the composition. However, each viewer can react in various ways to any personal content. The art is essential to a healthy society as art helps us think through and relate to space. It integrates mind, body and spirit.

Secondly, harmony is one of the bases of structural elements of creativity. It refers to the use of artistic factors such as line, texture, colour and form. For instance, an artist uses colours in much the same way as music to apply harmony. The various types of art are expanding our horizons and aid to live in balance with our life.

In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account I would argue that harmony in the art is used by artists to tie a composition together and help the composition make sense as a whole piece of art. Harmony can also be created by merging the form and the meaning of the artwork together.