Hello for everyone! Could you check my essay?
Modern technologies in everyday life (advantages and disadvantages).
Applying current technologies have transformed our lives, making it
more convenient. Although, some people consider that they facilitate anything
and bring too many benefits for humanity. Others support that appearance of
advanced technologies makes all the world complex and people have become
too busy. In fact, they have a positive side for nowadays society in many ways, but
its drawbacks should not be overlooked.
There is no doubt that the newest technologies are widely spread in
communication, industrial and healthcare spheres. The Internet, for instance,
permits companies to establish a business without ever meeting each other. In
addition, machines carry out most of the agricultural and manufactured work
and as a result, workers produce a lot of goods. Moreover, these days only a
handful of disasters aren`t feasible to treat thanks to modern
medical types of equipment. Modern transportation technology makes it very
easy to travel long distances.
The most serious drawback of technologies is that they are
responsible for too many global issues such as air and water pollution. New
high technologies have destructive effects on the environment as most of them
aren't eco-friendly. Furthermore, social isolation is increasing, people are
spending more time playing video games, learning how to use new modern
technologies, using social networks and they neglect their life. Modern
technology has replaced many human jobs; robots are doing the jobs which
used to be done by humans.
In conclusion, I am inclined to suspect, that the advantages of modern
devices outweigh disadvantages. If people exploit them in the right way there
wouldn't be any issues.