The Availability of entertainment such as playing video games on handheld devices are harmful to an individual and to a society they live in. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

"Entertainment brings out an inherent creative personality, wings to mind and flights to imagination". Today's era is well known for its varieties of games on mobile phones; which have devastating effects on an individual and on society as well. In my opinion, availability of games on handheld devices have severe effects on eyes as well as on mental health but they also have their peculiarities in building creative ideas, determination and focus.

To begin with, playing games over mobile phones has been a crucial issue for parents. Mostly children play games on mobile phones and have strain on their eyes; which results in poor visibility later on. In addition to this, unavailability of game or mobile phone makes an individual livid and depress. For instance, In a survey conducted by "Hindustan Times" 85% of children who play games over mobile phone have poor visibility, lack of confidence and mostly they are introvert.

Moreover, playing games on mobile phone leads to isolation in the society. In other term, people do not believe in face-to -face communication with each other. Therefore, it results in lack of communication and sharing of valuable experiences in the society. For example, In a survey conducted by local magazine in "Los Angeles", it is proven that most of the people who travel in metros prefer to play mobile games instead talking to their peer.

On the flip side, playing quiz games over phones brings creativity and a vast knowledge of new vocabulary words. Furthermore, it also provide determination and focus to achieve a particular level. Apart from this, Society will also get ample of benefits as if they have abundance of creative people: increase their level of thinking, familiarity with new technology.

In conclusion, there are number of answers to the given question. Every growing trend has their own advantage and disadvantage. However, games provides us new imaginary world and flavors to life but it should not be on the cost of health problems.