The Availability of entertainment such as playing video games on handheld devices are harmful to an individual and to a society they live in To what extent do you agree and disagree

Entertainmanet industry, especially in the field of video games is growing by leaps and bounds. A significant proportion of the people are spending an overwhelming amount of time on handheld devices for playing. Although, some people may find it to be a vital source of enjoyment, but, in my opine this has serious repercussions on person himself and to the society.

There are innumerable factors that are sufficient to highlight the negative aspects of games available on compact gadgets. The leading of all is severe health ailments. Since, these handy gadgets are portable and even cheaper, majority of the people can afford it. Initially they started playing games as a source of enjoyment or to kill time, but, gradually they are addicted of playing. Due to it, they become a victim of disorders such as obesity, eye sight weakness, stress, etc. As a mater of fact, WHO earlier stated that around 45% of the vision issues are the sideffects of playing games on mobiles. Moreover, due to overusage people are becoming lethargic and conflicts are rising between families.

On the opposite angle there exists certain postive results, that indicates gaming on handy consoles to be beneficial. On the top of all is brain storming. There are certain games like Chess, Calculation, etc, which provides excellent results to users who spend an adequate time. Other than this, it could be a good way to socialize. This is because many of the games like PubG, Call of Duty, etc, are played online in groups and these goups are made from different people from various regions. Hence, it could help people to make friends and build relations across world.

Considering and keenly examining the above-cited information it can be recapitulated that, inspite of certain merits of playing games on handy devices, demerits eclipsed them largely. In order to absorb maximum advantages, there is a need to force restrictions on contents as well as on play time.