The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some would say that the general health of the vast population will decrease in the future compared to the present. I strongly agree with this statement as the increasing rate of obesity is bringing huge problems to individuals’ health, and today’s stress makes people more fatigue.

The fact that more people are becoming obese these days is the primary cause of many health conditions that they would have in the future. This is caused by the modern sedentary lifestyle, of which individuals lack exercising while consuming too much fast food. As calories are not used, they remain in people’s bodies making them overweight. In the long term, they will be more likely to have many cardiac diseases. For example, it is estimated that 20% of American college students rarely go to the gyms and they all have highly concerned body weights.

Daily stress that happens constantly in the modern world is another factor that is damaging to individuals’ health. Science has proved that too much tension of the brain in regular life can be harmful to humans’ immune system which protects them from bacteria and infectious diseases. Therefore, the majority of the population will become vulnerable to fevers in the future as most of them are facing stress every day at work or at school. For instance, a study has shown a correlation that office workers in Ho Chi Minh City feel tired and can easily get sick all the time while they are continuously stressful even after work hours.

In conclusion, the standard of people’s health will become much lower in the future because of the current state of obesity and frequent stress in today’s world.