Being a celebrity-such as a famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Being a public figure comes at the expense of constant privacy invasion. Yet, there are fruits to fame which make its problems irrelevant or least-disturbing. A commonsense assumption would be that if dealing with fame detrimental effects was such a burden, we would have had fewer and fewer celebrities, which on contrary, is an ever-swelling number.

Asking for others constant attention and the desire of being at spotlights is hard-wired into our genes. One needs to look no further than babies to find out that the desire for constant attention could be observed in them who have not been under the influence of media, and thus, is their instinct. Celebrities, no different from the rest of us, enjoy the pleasant feeling of being loved. Irrefutably, the ones who benefit from being constantly admired and loved possess more self-esteem and are more likely to have a positive self-vision.

Although fame is not necessarily synonymous with success, being famous is the ultimate goal of a vast majority of celebrities as it would result in financial prosperity. Billions of yellow magazines are being sold worldwide so that people know what product celebrities are using or where celebrities pick for their vacation. Celebrities have many sources of income and their everyday life is one of them. Advertisements are solely based on the influencers’ life and the more popular they are, the richer they will be.

Public figures experience a life which is partially theirs and they have to deal with paparazzi following them all the time. It appears to be a sweet deal, however, when we take into consideration what they gain in return: Popularity and prosperity surround them.