The best way to reduce the number of traffic accidents is to make all young drivers complete a safe driving education course before being licensed to drive. To what extent do you agree?

The safety course on controlling the number of traffic incidents is vital. The most appropriate way to shrink the quantity of commuter accidents is to educate young drivers with a safe driving course before providing them license to run a vehicle on road. While, safety course will educate rules and regulations of traffic laws, I think lane separation of different cars is necessary to limit the number of accidents.

On the one hand, lane segregation of different types of vehicle is important to maintain the discipline on road and it will decrease the quantity of incidents. High speed vehicles such as cars should have different lanes as compared with low speed vehicles like heavy trucks, this step will minimize the traffic congestion on the different segments of roads. Mixed crowd of different size vehicles have always been a problem to tackle for traffic police as a consequence increases traffic jams and chances of accidents. However, such steps have already implemented on highway roads in some nations only, applying this step on city roads will improve the situation at much better level.

On the other hand, educating young drivers a safety driving course may improve the situation as the person will follow traffic rules while driving. The safety course teaches them important aspects of driving such as following traffic rules and priorities safety all the time. More the safety less the chance of accidents, both aspects are inversely proportional. A survey revealed that educated drivers follow more traffic rules and minimize the chance of incidence as compared with illiterate drivers.

In conclusion, although, safe driving course will enhance the ability of young drivers while driving to priorities safety first and prevent accident, I believe that different speed vehicles should be allowed to drive on different platforms so that smooth flow can be maintained to minimize the risk of accidents via collusion.