The best way to reslove international environmenf problems is to increase the cost of fuel for car and other vehicles. Agree or Disagree?

Natural resources have been becoming a rudimentary part in promoting industrialization for decades. While it is necessary that practical solutions be made to alleviate their threatening impacts on the environment on the worldwide scale, I think raising the cost of fuel for transportation may be not radical for many reasons.

On the one hand, it is obvious that higher cost of fuel does wonder for the enviroment in many ways. First of all, it reduces the rate of global warming. With the increased fuel cost, it means people are more inclined to seek out other more economical modes of transportations like bus and bicycles. As a results, the number of traffic conjestion will reduce, thereby cutting down a considerable amount of greenhouse gases like co2 and metan. Another profounded point is that it saves endangered species from extinction. Due to greenhouse effects, several living creatures have lost their living habitats, thereby doing the ecosystem a disservice. For example, with the increasing global temperature, the ices in the North Poles is melting at an uncontrolled rate, heavily affecting chain of food there, leading to a significant reduction to the host of great bears and whales.

On the other hand, fuel undoubted serves an important function in the economy. At the individual level, an incease in the cost of fuel has an adverse bearing on residents' daily life. For example, on the opposite angle, manuveuring by public transports and bicycles may be extremely annoying it is either or overcrowded or time-consuming. At the international level, the industry industry may suffer losses because the less people pay for fuel, the more inventory is made, which may lead to budget deficit to maintain current operation and utility.

In conclusion, thought resolving global obstacles relating to environment is vital, I believe there is a better way to cope with such problems rather than uplifting the cost of fuel.