Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.

Do you agree or disagree?

Provide relevant examples if necessary.

People are often debating whether grand perks are important or job fulfillment is relevant. I believe that it is relevant to have a desired job than grand salary as it motivates the person to reach the apex of his profession and money cannot afford to purchase the happiness, which one can get by job fulfillment.

Having a desired job keeps the person elated leading to the senior position in his profession. Because when one engages himself into the profession like engineering, sales, medical science, sports or journalism according to his target profession. It is likely that he upholds the zeal, which helps him in accomplishments of his goals and he may be also able to show his innate skills in the job. Given the opportunity, it may be possible that in the foreseeable future, he may emerge as the top face of the organization. For instance, as per survey conducted by Indian management school in pune in 2001 clearly proves that student who opted in their target industry and profession had built their careers successfully and in long term, reached to the big salary and in addition, also gained signification position in the corporates.

Moreover, materialistic attitude towards the job cannot fulfill the desires and consequently he can neither make a significant contribution nor he can gain the considerable income in the longer term. In the past many sports players and musician did not stick to their usual schedule of office jobs. A famous cricketer of India Mr. Ms Dhoni left his government job to pursue his career in the cricket and over the years, he has become the icon in the world of cricket. Famous musician. Mr, Abdul Rahman in India also left his management position in the corporate and started working in the local group as a supporting musician. He followed his passion instead of money and today he has just not won the awards but also ranked as second expert musician in the classic music by the music industry of India.

To sum up, It is necessary to stress on one’s passion to pursue the job instead of materialistic attitude because one can make a meaningful contribution in life and individual can gain job satisfaction.