Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.Do you agree or disagree?Provide relevant examples if necessary.

The amount on the pay cheque is always a priority factor for most of the salaried persons around the globe. It is argued that a handsome amount of salaries are essential instead of job fulfillment. I partially agree with this approach since the importance of money cannot be neglected yet job satisfaction holds its significance as well. I shall elaborate my point of view with valid arguments and examples in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, earning money is a core objective for any salaried person to meet the basic needs of life. People are reluctant to do voluntary work without any reward associated with it. For instance, people working in a packaging factory are only concentrated to receive the money at the end of their work despite the fact that their work is not adding any significant value to the product itself. They find the job hectic and monotonous, yet they are willing to do owing to the monetary benefits attached to it. Thus, monetary compensations take priority over job satisfaction.

In contrast, the importance of job satisfaction cannot be overlooked. Many employees inclined to add value in their work through innovative ideas and utilizing their skillsets. It gives a sense of accomplishment that cannot be achieved through money. Not to forget that job satisfaction is directly proportional to the monetary benefits that come automatically with succession at the workplace. For example, the founder of the Apple, Steve Jobs could have kept working as a regular employee but it was his urge to achieve something bigger that led him to invent apple phones.

In conclusion, I reiterate that money would always be a priority for many, but for some, job fulfillment would be a prime factor. Both factors hold a certain level of significant.