Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, buying things online have become popular between different age-group of customers. Although there are several merits to perches products on the internet, there are some demerits that make shopping online too hard.

There are three negative aspects which can make people thinking before online shopping. First, internet security is the most concerning problems. Nowadays, newspapers and the other media have published variety of strange news about hackers who steal the account information of the bank clients. It is becoming more serious this days, and most people hesitate to buy products and tickets online. Second, people always find the online goods are constituted from inappropriate material or size. It is happened when people could not touch the material or examine the products such as cloths and shoes. The third problem is related to those who want to exchange some products. In this situation people always face with hardness and difficulties. The companies mostly refuse to exchange products or sometimes it takes a long time to exchange a thing.

On the other hand, buying online have its own positive effects. There are too many websites on the internet that sell particular goods. It is always convenient comparing prices and characters of products in different online websites. Furthermore, online shops always put discount on their products, and people can provide whatever they want with a cheaper price than the goods which is sold by conventional shops. Moreover, buying online can save our time. it is clear, most customers go shop to shop for buying something, and it is undeniable that it takes a lot of time. Thus, online shopping can reduce the amount of time that we spend on choosing and buying some products.

In conclusion, in contrast of different disadvantages about online shopping, there are some positive points about buying a thing on the internet. I have preferred to buy various ranges of products online, due to the online comparisons, discounts, and other merit which is laid behind online shopping.