Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

The advent of the Internet has considerably had the most significant effect on everyday life. One of the consequences of development of the Internet is the ability of buying things through the Internet while there is not required for customers to present at stores. Also, it is becoming more and more common among people to research online for their demands. Although, purchasing on Internet websites has some drawbacks, especially in terms of stolen bank account information, the advantages of buying thing through the Internet outweigh the disadvantages, if it is under surveillance and its security is potent.

It is said that Internet websites have sometimes been attacked by hackers and the clients’ information, especially their credit cards and bank account data, has been stolen even these websites have a great security level which can be a major threat for people who use the Internet to buy their needs. Further and more importantly, though, when people want to offer a product on the Internet, they do not have an ability of touching or checking the materials used in products and the accuracy of products health until they receive the products. Otherwise, proving clothes or checking their size and colour is essential for choosing a cloth which is not possible for online buyers.

On the other hand, time is considered as a crucial factor in modern life and people are always struggling to make some leisure time having some pastime or entertainment. When they can quickly buy what they want through the Internet with some clicks at home, such as air ticket, groceries, books or etc., E-commerce can play a crucial role in this situation and it be more common and widely enjoyed in society. When there are many websites that offer same things in different looks or prices which people can quickly check and buy their needs through the Internet, why do they waste their time in traffic jams or in a walking to search such a thing from a shop to another?

In conclusion, although buying things on the Internet has some disorders in security, it has some benefits that can be considered as a vital role to save daily time. All in all, in my point of view, the pros of online shopping outweigh the cons by providing admissible security.