cashless socities are preferred being modern ones. what are the advantages and disadvantages

plastic money is widely accepted by masses. Digitalised economies are given more importance in the era of modernisation. There is an ongoing debate on electronic payment among masses about digital transactions whether it has positive or negative impact on communities.

Societies used cards for payment of commodities or services availed. One can also purchase product on credit basis using the medium of plastic money. These cards are issued by commercial banks for their customers easiness and safety. The Government of India is also supporting and promoting "Digital India" which is helping in the growth of nation.

This mode of payment is easy for masses to use. Furthermore, there are various applications on smartphones that make pupils live more convenient. A quintessential example is that applications such as Amazon and Facelift helps a person to purchase product online and to avail beauty services respectively at their doorstep. The most prominent merit is that, it helps in saving ample of time.

Contrarily, those who argue against the electronic money have a different view and has an unsatisfying proposition. It is proclaimed that people ages are still uncomfortable and afraid using such applications being the reason of inferior quality and the additional; charges deducted by bank for such transactions. Hence, the negative side of such a phenomenon cannot be gained.

to conclude, despite the fact that payment through plastic cards has many meritious arguments, I assert that its demerits cannot be neglected.