write about the following topic:

The use of cell phones has increased rapidly in the 21st century. Additionally, cell phones can now be used for many purposes besides making phone calls.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of cell phones? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this century, the usage of mobile phones has gone up very fast. Also, the mobile phones of today's generation can be used in various ways other than making phone calls. However, there are always two sides of the coin. So, this essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of mobile phones.

Firstly, the main advantage of cell phones is that they call or text anyone irrespective of their time and distance in a matter of seconds. For example, if someone is living in a different country and his or her parents has some emergency. So, they can contact him or her with the aid of a mobile phone. Secondly, the other most important benefit of mobile phones is internet nowadays. With the help of the internet, an individual can access anything on their phone. For instance, if a person has to deposit their college fees and lives far away from the bank, a person can send his tuition fees to the college with the help of internet by sitting at home.

On the other hand, the major drawback of the mobile phone is that people are losing face-to-face interaction nowadays. People prefer to communicate by mobile phone rather than spending time with each other. In addition, parents are also worrying about their Childrens spending too much time on their phones playing video games. By doing so their eyesight will be comprised.

In conclusion, cell phones have brought many advantages to our lives, but their drawbacks should not be overlooked as well. The usage of mobile phones should be wise whenever it is used.