Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

It is believed that spending money on the arts is not useful and it should be invested elsewhere. I completely disagree with this notion and feel that arts are worth of every single penny that is spending on it.

First of all , arts are considered as a national interest in some countries where governments have made various kind of organizations for preserving the different kinds of arts. For example :- Countries like USA, Canada, Australia have plethora of art museums all over the country where people can visit free of cost .The cost of maintenance is all handled by the government. Moreover , this increases the level of interest over the people. Thus , the government puts an inconsiderable effort to preserve the arts in the various form i.e. art museums , exhibitions etc.

Secondly , arts are considered as the form of enterainment by several people in the country , For instance , movies , craft exhibitions etc are derived from arts. Movies are considered very lucrative and there is film industry for every language like Hollywood for english , Bollywood for Hindi , Pollywood for Punjabi etc . Whereas , the craft exhibitions depicts various kind of paintings such as oil painting , glass paintings and many more .

Encouragements for arts from the government improves the livelihood for thousands of people who base their carriers in arts . This proves beneficial for both the people who work on arts and who enjoy the arts.

To conclude , since arts plays an vital role in the lives of people . So , it is very improtant for the government to make sure that the fanicial aid providing in the various kind of forms such as art museums , craft exhibitions , movies etc. is propered.