For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and math .With the advent of computers some people think that computer sill should be made the fourth skill to be added to the list. Do you agree or disagree?

Computer has been playing an indispensable role in people’s life, since last few decades. Some people opine that computer should also be made part of the formal education. As per my perspective, I completely agree with the assertion and believe computer to be a vital part for the economic growth and prosperity of the country.

First and the foremost, computer in conjunction with internet is a source of limitless information for the students and can save their precious time, which they can utilize. To exemplify, students generally have to go through enormous volumes of books and journal to get the much needed data, saving their time for other academic and co-curricular related activities.

The second argument in support of the view is computer at the elementary level can help students to learn basic processing tools like Microsoft work, presentation and notepad, which can help them not only during their education but also in their adulthood. Moreover, a teacher can inculcate audio visual aids in teaching, promoting better understanding among students. For instance, listening to a topic can be boring and tedious task, pedagogical tools such as presentations and animations can raise interest of students.

Lastly, computer enhances creativity of students. In other words, students can interact with other students around the world, share ideas, collaborate and work on projects. This social interaction enhances their knowledge about the current recent technological trends going around the world, thus boosting their creativity skills.

To put it in a nutshell, the inclusion of computer technology can be a boon to education. Being a tool of infotainment, it can cultivate creativity and learning among the students in a much better way.