Children nowadays prefer electronic games to other games and toys Why is it happening Is it a positive or a negative trend

Nowadays the evolution of technology has made an impact on our lives in all possible forms and manner. It has surrounded us in all the walks of life. Now the children seem to prefer more electronic games rather than other forms of games and toys. The essay will deal with the reasons and followed by the reasons as to why this is a negative trend.

On the one hand, every development that takes place tends to come with a reason for it being preferred over the other. The electronic games have grown tremendously as the children have become introvert with no indulgence to other forms of games or toys. The reasons are that the electronic games tend to make it easier for the children to sit in one place and entertain themselves. These days the games are interactive and the person can speak to other players and plan strategies to play games. As a result, the interactive gaming makes them less shy and more active which leads them to prefer the electronic gaming. To cite an example, an American toy chain “Toys R Us” had concluded a market survey in which they highlighted that the children nowadays do not prefer to buy toys are they are no level of interaction with them and they do not make more friend by playing with those toys or playing outdoor and more than 89% children or their parents stated they would let their children play online gaming as it allows them more freedom to interact, makes them less shy as they play from players all over the world and they do not have to worry about their safety as they are inside their comfort zone. Thus, the children tend to prefer the electronic forms of gaming rather than the other traditional forms of gaming.

On the other hand, there is a growing support against these forms of gaming but some parents due to increased violence and many medical organizations tend to be against the electronic forms of gaming due to multifarious reasons. These games are without any doubt convenient to play, but they impact the person in a very bad manner and starts taking a toll on their physical fitness as well. The children do not go out and have a negligible physical activity which slows down their overall development. It is advisable for the children to have more of a physical activity in the budding years of their life to keep them active and with these forms of gaming, the children are degrading their lifestyle. For example, the American Medical Association conducted a study on group of children by dividing them into two heads of one who are going to parks to play and on the other hand the ones who play at home and it was found that the children who tend to go out in the green to play are more healthy than the ones who sit and play at home. Further, the bones of children who went out in the green to play are superior to the respondents. Therefore, with the effect being faced by the children are hampering their health and well being the electronic gaming is a negative development.

In conclusion, it can be said that the reasons which led to the growth of electronic gaming may have its own pro, but with the health of children being affected these pro’s do not hold any weight as the benefits could be achieved by a person in the future, but health cannot be restored back in future.