Children who start reading earlier in life, perform better later on in their school studies. How important are early reading skills in a child's academic performance? What other preschool factors influence a child's later academic achievements?

There is no doubt that schools play an important role in educating society.

However, It is believed that early reading skills influence the kid's academic performance in later life. This essay will highlight the importance of developing reading skills in the foundation years of the child and also states the other essential factors preschool offers that enhances student's performance in schools.

Looking at the importance of early reading skills, One of the crucial advantages that it brings to a child is that with the constant reading since an early age is that it allows kids to concentrate more on other subjects. This is because with reading practices student must have developed a good command with the language. Thus, free up more time for other important subjects. In contrast, if a student who had no practice reading since his foundation years will have to spend some extra time in understanding the concepts. Besides, the additional time it supports kids to express their concerns or confusion to their teachers.

However, preschool also plays an important role in kids' development. The most significant advantage that preschools bring to children is that they prepare them for primary school. To illustrate, a kid who is attending preschool have to maintain discipline and a particular schedule every day helps him to adapt to the school environment more efficiently than who had not experienced this before. Another significant advantage that preschool offers is that it helps kids to communicate and adjust with other students and teachers. Besides the aforementioned behavioural advancements preschool teachers are well trained to handle the demands of kids and progressively develop their logical thinking. Thus, make students more confident and ready for primary school.

In conclusion, early learning skills and preschool not only prepare them for primary school with stimulating the school like environment but also foster positivity towards the education.