Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities.

To what extent do you agree.

It is recommended that sports activities and public amenities should be provided by the companies to their local surroundings. I completely agree with the above-said notion because although firms are private independent bodies, they are responsible for not only for health problems but also for the elimination of traditional culture to some extent.

Industrial companies are responsible for the harmful disease. Firms, which produce toxic chemicals and emits harmful gases while they manufactured their things. Owing to this, they should provide workout activities to their local people to survive in this type of areas. For instance, Ludhiana city which is known as Manchester of Punjab, the companies provides the employment to the local people, however, It causes major amount of air pollution; therefore the government of Punjab apply additional tax on them to collect money for opening gyms, yoga camps and other sports activities by which natives will get help to keep them fit and fine at free of cost.

Organisations are also liable for eliminating the traditional culture of their surrounded areas. Companies which are promoting western clothes to gain lucrative wealth are responsible for the abolishment the value of ethical wearings and social gatherings. Hence, proponents advice the local council to put pressure on those firms to organise traditional concerts to keep the image of their local ethical wearings intact in new breeds. For instance, Jalandhar city is famous for manufacturing modern clothes. However, the owner of this company belongs to Punjabi family, and he knows his responsibilities towards their society; therefore not only he organises Punjabi cultural fairs to spread the knowledge of their wearings, but also sell local dresses to natives new youngsters at very low price on that day. Moreover, people also get a chance to speak with others to share their handloom cultural wearing with the new generation.

In conclusion, organisations are responsible for many diseases among people and abolish the value of the culture of their local surroundings. Owing to this I strongly agree with that companies should give assistance in sports and social gatherings.