Some people think that the modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, modern technology is making individual more sociable is thought by some demographics; however, others think it is making them less sociable. I completely disagree with the above said notion.

Today, people not like to spend too much time with their family and friends to talk with them face to face. They would like to spend their entire day to chatting with close one through numerous applications such as Instagram, Whatsapp and Facebook. Owing to this, they are not giving so much importance to their personal issues. Consequently, sometimes, when they need them physically, they ignore them and always just try to connect via internet applications. For instance, one of my friend who recently met with an accident, who barely need his elder brother to support him physically in this time. But his brother just send him text messages and upload status to pray for him, and always busy on his cell phone rather than assist his brother physically and mentally.

On the contrary side, it helps to communicate with each other on world-wide via modern technology. This technology provides various websites such as Skpye to talk via video calling. By using this technology, we can now see them. Therefore, Family members and friends who are living in another country are able to keep in touch with near ones. If we have are not aware with this technology then how we talk to them who are living far from us. For example, a survey conducted by Cambridge University that nowadays, 85 % parents allowed their children to study abroad because they thought they can keep in touch by using of modern applications

In conclusion, while modern technology made people busy and introvert, it helps to keep in touch with each other all the time than previous time.