Some people think that the modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

A recent survey has stated that some section of people opine that the advent of technology is contributing in more socialisation where as others contradict it . In this essay , i will discuss both the views how modern technology has given rise to spirit of fraternity and will also give my opinion at the end.

Firstly, the advancement of technology has imparted a stronger virtual connection among people . Nowadays , it has become easier to contact with one another without physical presence . The burgeoning of Internet services has made our life easier . For example , nowadays people can easily connect with the help of different software apps like facebook and whatsapp which facilitate its users for calls and messages.

Secondly , general awareness among people has increased due to social media sites .The promotion of status updates and different posts in social media websites has helped in advertising or raising public awareness among its users .For instance, events are created or public awareness like "Save trees -Go green " are being posted on social networking sites .

On the contrary there are some instances where technology is depriving from socialization . In this modern era, individuals prefer social media platform to communicate rather than face-to-face communication . Mostly conversations are carried out through apps .As a result , people become less acquainted with their family and friends . To illustrate , Whatsapp communication are more popular nowadays in terms of messaging and calling which is mostly used to convey messages instantly.

Secondly, technologies have also adverse effects on individuals . People have become so much addicted to electronic gadgets that they are found to be constantly scrolling their phones without caring about their surroundings or society such as it has been seen that people are botherless for the incidents occurring next to them .

Thus , technology is a boon as well as disadvantageous to society. It has positive impacts like setting up virtual connections and raising public awareness whereas negative impacts like it reduces face to face communication and carelessness for surrounding vicinity . I believe that advantages of technologies on society outweigh its disadvantages.