some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society.to what extent do you agree with view?

Today's world is dominated by advertisement . The advertising agencies are owning different means to advertise their products . Among them some means of advertising are considered as wrong and unwanted which have some adverse effects on mankind . This essay agrees to the above view and the opinion will be given at the end .

To begin with , promoting harmful addicted products are unethical in nature . It has been seen the celebrities advertising cigarettes or alcohol gives a negative effect on kids and youngsters . Teenagers tend to use this harmful products which are injurious to health at an early age and results to many severe diseases later. For instance , the promotion of tobacco by celebrities on TV should be banned and consumer forum should take severe action against these celebs and agencies who promote these ads .

In addition to it , Pop-up ads on mobile phones are intrusive and irritating . the ads appear on mobile phones frequently whenever any webpage is opened . If ads are clicked , the pages hyperlink to other pages . This is a consequence of data stealing . the data from databases are stolen and customers are disturbed by unsolicited ad images . For example , a product has been viewed in Amazon , its pop-up ad will appear several times whenever any other webpage is browsed .

Furthermore , unsolicited calls or SMS are very disturbing in nature . Data filled in the database of one agency are transferred to other agencies which calls or SMS the consumers unnecessarily . To get rid of this , service provides offers DND services to its customers .To illustrate , data filled in in a website named 'Naukri.com' are circulated to other agencies which we are not even aware of. Frequent unwanted calls and SMS are received from other agencies .

To sum it up , some medium of advertising have adverse effects on society. Immediate action should be taken by government or respective authorities to limit these approaches and also the content should be checked diligently before publishing these ads .