Most people try to balance between work and other part of lives. Unfortunately, not many achieve this delicate balance. What are the main problems people are facing? What is the best way to overcome them?

It is commonly observed that a section of society struggles hard to balance between personal and professional life. Sometimes people fail to do so . In this essay , i will mention the issues individuals are facing due to this and will also suggest some effective steps to overcome this problem .

Firstly, due to high rise cut -throat job market , organisations pressurize their employees for completion of their task within a short time period. As a result employees are bound to work overtime . This in turn increases their working hours . Consequently, people fail to dedicate adequate time to their families and to themselves.For example, in India , a recent survey has stated that mostly in private firms, workers are found to be working hectic schedule for more than 9 hours. And as a result they are deprived of giving sufficient time to their families .

Secondly, working parents find it difficult to look after their children . Therefore they tend to keep their babies in creches. where nanny s look after their wards. This sometimes affects the parent-child relationship. For instance, it is commonly seen in Western countries , creches or hostels are treated as first home of a child where they do not get much time to be acquainted with their family members . A a result it is seen that in future, children hesitate to be free with their parents and tend to stay away from home.

The most important step to overcome the problem is working culture of organisations should be improved. The companies should limit the working hours of their employees. For the benefits of their organisations , employers should provide scheduled week-offs and holidays to the workforce which they deserves so that the latter gets time for socializing.

Furthermore , in case of working parents , children should be encouraged to stay with their family members especially grand parents where they are expected to get more love and affection. This in turn would contribute in keeping them in touch with family .

Thus , i believe that though people try hard to maintain their balanced life but unfortunately fail to do so . Various problems which they come across are lack of dedicating time to families and unacquainted parents- child relation ship.There are certain steps to overcome this issues like improvement of work culture of organisations and family support .To conclude , I think that every individual be it companies or employees should try individually to get and give adequate time to their counterparts .