Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

It is a common belief of some parents that their wards should be kept away from homework whereas others believe that children should be given homework .

In this essay , I will discuss my view and will also give my opinion on how homework imparts an important contribution in child's life .

Firstly, home tasks give better understanding of the chapters . Teachers find it difficult to deliver the whole lessons with a little time limit in schools . It is only possible for teachers to comprehend the chapters and solve limited questions in the class. Therefore teachers encourage their students to do homework so that students would solve other questions at home and would come out with their respective doubts for proper understanding of their syllabus . For example, in schools it has been seen that teachers explain the fundamentals of chapters especially in Mathematics and solve the best different types of questions followed by assigning home works to students .

Furthermore , homework contributes in a bit of research work for the students . This endeavors the students to do research work and find the suitable answers . Consequently , students enable their reasoning abilities to solve the tricky and moderate types of questions . For example , in Computer Science subject , certain programs need proper conceptualization and brain work . So, homework should be assigned to students so that they would do it with great zeal .

Thus . I believe that children should be motivated to do homework . This would inculcate the habit of researches , use different reference resources to attain the answers , discussion and reasoning ability . Furthermore , it is said that queries among the little ones result in deep knowledge of subject