People sleep less than before in many countries. Why do people sleep less? What effect does it have on an individually and on society?

It is commonly observed that nowadays mostly people are suffering from sleep deprivation . In this essay, I will discuss the causes of rising insomnia among human beings and its effects on individuals as well as on society.

To start with, the instances of shorter sleeps can be explained in various ways.Firstly, the heavier workload on individuals in professional and educational field is one of the prominent reasons that is responsible for lack of sleep . In this era of cut-throat job markets and competitive academic demands , people are unable to prioritize their heath over work . For example , in India , many private firms fail to maintain their schedule for working hours of their employees. Along with it employees are overburdened with work from home in order to complete their targets.

Secondly, the burgeoning of social media is another reason for shorter sleep. People of all aged groups have become addicted to social media . They are found to be either fiddling with their smart phones scrolling the social media web pages or browsing different websites. Apart from these two , Inhabitants of metropolises, are usually lured away by the availability of activities at their vicinity and thus stay up longer than those in the countryside. In addition to it, negative physical conditions like depression and diabetes also curtail sleep time.

It is generally observed that sleep reduction can generate detrimental influences on every individual and thus the progress of society. It gives a serious threats to the society's workforce's productivity. A recent research study suggests that sleep deprivation can lead to insomnia and has adverse effect on individual physical well being. People are more vulnerable to harmful effects like Disease of memory loss as well as lethargy and drowsiness .

Secondly, many societal problems like road accidents or accidents at job sites occur due to drowsiness and tiredness .These are the consequences of less sleep . In addition to it , many health related issues like weight gain,skin-ageing, imbalance sexual life are common outcomes of anxiety and sleeplessness.

In conclusion , workload and digital networking platform are the common causes of sleep shortening. The result of sleep reduction could disrupt a person's life and society's developement.