Many people try to look younger than their age. What are the causes people do this? Do you think this is a good thing or bad thing?

A recent study has revealed that a section of society endeavours to look younger than their age. In this essay , i will mention the reasons behind youthful look irrespective of their ages and will also give my views on how it has both positive and negative aspects .

Firstly , to survive with the profession in this competitive edge people tends to look more glamorous . Some profession gives importance to physical appearance .Especially in Film Industry , the actors refrain themselves from revealing their ages and apt to look glamorous.Consequently they undergo cosmetic surgeries and other various surgeries in order to look fit and young. For example , an article has revealed that the legendary actress, Sri devi had undergone different surgeries to look beautiful and young . Furthermore , Air hostesses have to be in full make up when they are on duty .

Secondly , the phobia of isolation from society has impacted certain people to look younger . It is commonly seen in some workplaces that female employees form age groups and people isolate the one who is older in age. This is another instance why females hesitate in revealing their ages and tends to look young . For instance, in certain firms especially in Bpo s where their are no age limitations . People of all aged groups are hired . It has been seen that female age groupism takes place in firms

There are certain instances , where this approach has both positive and negative effects. Positive impacts like celebrities or other professionals get more opportunities to grow in their respective field. They get better job offers .

This has some negative effects like it has adverse effects on individuals health . Sometimes it gives rises to cancer and lead to death . Other health issues like ruptures of veins can occur .

To conclude, youthful look has both negative and positive aspects . For the daily bread , one is bound to look glamorous . however it has negative impacts like cancer and skin tissue rupture may occur . Still, I believe that one should prevent themselves from undergoing excessive surgeries in order look beautiful and young .