Many people try to look younger than their age. What are the causes people do this? Do you think this is a good thing or bad thing?

It is argued that manifold men and women endeavor to look younger than their age. The plausible causes of this vogue are profession as well as fear of looking older. According to me, this is a bad thing which I will elucidate in this essay.

To commence with, type of work could be the reason why some people want to look young. This is because more importance is given to the physical appearance in several jobs. Consequently, to survive in this competitive job market, it is vital for people to look younger. For example, in Airline industry, Air-hostess must have to look youthful, otherwise they may lose their work. In addition to this, it is very arduous for an individual to accept the reality that they are getting older. Therefore, people prefer to do anything to look younger because they have the phobia of becoming older.

This is a bad thing due to plethora of reasons. Firstly, when people are in the race of looking young, sometimes they take decisions which can cause detrimental implications on their health. To exemplify, in Brazil, women are doing plastic surgery to look young; however, recently it is found to be one of the cardinal reasons of cancer. Moreover, people who are keen to look youthful spend most of their time to maintain their physical appearance instead of doing any productive work ans live under stress as well which is not good for their health.

In conclusion, profession and unwillingness to adopt reality could be the reasons why myriad of people try to look younger. Furthermore, pernicious effects on health, waste of precious time and tension are the reasons to deem it as a bad thing. It is recommended that rather than trying to look younger, people should concentrate on their profession which is more effective.