Many people try to look younger than their age. What are the causes people do this? Do you think this is a good thing or bad thing?

People nowadays try to look younger and thus rely on various artificial medications and treatments which create adverse effects in their health, sometimes proving to be fatal. The various reasons associated to why people try to maintain their youth and reduce their aging process will be discussed here.

It is of disappointment for many to accept the inevitable process of aging, and they resort to artificial medications to slow the aging process. People do not like to grow old and want to enjoy youth and look young, when they can be agile with more energy and enthusiasm to perform own tasks. There are people who like to travel around and maintain good physique or succeed fast in their professional career goals. With growing age, they loose energy and focus thereby hindering their ambitions to reach their goals.

Profession is another reason for people to look younger. Air-hostesses, actors and musicians have to look young and vibrant as it is necessary for their work. Such places have demand for people who look young and vibrant, and thus they resort to various ways to stop aging.

Thus people use artificial ways to look younger, like cosmetic surgeries, medical operations and even injecting themselves with steroid doses to maintain good physical structure.

However, immersing oneself into artificial hormonal treatments prove detrimental for one, causing diseases like cancer and heart failures, often being fatal.

In my opinion, it is not a good idea for anyone to try to look younger than their age which can be harmful, sometimes causing loss of life.