Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often thought that the increased use of computers in the education sector is beneficial, while some oppose it. In my opinion, I believe that this trend would affect reading habits as well as the health of people negatively instead of some advantages it offer.

On the positive side, incorporation of technology in education has made the things easy to understand. In other words, students can learn the difficult subjects from the internet, and they can understand better with the aid of animated lectures, videos and educational games. The use of powerpoint presentations on a big LCD screen in smart classrooms help to make study more interactive and interesting for pupils. Besides, having hands-on experience to use technology from school days would develop the computer skills in the young generation which is going to prove beneficial in their future career.

On the other hand, excessive use of electronic gadgets in the study would affect reading skills. To illustrate it with an example, in earlier times when technology was not developed enough, then people usually spent hours in reading books and other content in libraries which ultimately helped them to improve their mental abilities. However, in this technology era, people hardly apply their minds to understand things in-depth because the internet provided the desired information within a fraction of seconds. Apart from this, these electronic devices emit harmful radiations which directly affect our eyes, and continuous use of these devices result in weak eyesight.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that the modern way of learning with technology has revolutionized the education system, nonetheless, it has also brought negative impacts in terms of reduction in thinking power of human minds and eyes related diseases.