Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Upbringing of children is always a debatable issue among majority of parents. While some people believes that both mother and father should teach their young ones to find how they can make themselves busy on their own , I believes that parents should foster their adolescents to take part in arranged group activities to develop their social skills .

On the one hand, host of parents demand their young ones need to be a member of high valued social club because they firmly believe that such type of places create some important skills such as team work and sympathy for other people. Since they had earned such skills in their childhood, they give respect and talk politely to the senior person of society and their home. In addition to that such skills help them to be a successful professional person in future, also. For example, a recent Times survey reveals that the forty percent of children who are successful in their life, had earned such qualities from their childhood. Apart from that one can also adopt the same as their primary earning source also by arranging a classes.

On the other hand, Many elders believe that adults should decide how they can spend their leisure time because they strongly believes they want to make their children self-dependent. Although they know their kids makes mistakes sometimes, they simply ignored that and motivate them to do on their own again and again, so that one day can learn from their own mistakes. For instance, In The British countries , It is a normal trend to send their children in to hostels from their primary schools to make them self-responsible and self-decision maker.

In conclusion, having considered both the views, I think an organised group activity is more beneficial for children. Children are the future of society and their nurturing cannot be ignored.