Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that gurdians should motivate juveniles to participate in organised group activities in their spare time. However, some people argue that it is necessary for kids to get busy themselves on their own. Although leaving children on their own to learn something creative and to recognise their cognitive skills is always a good idea, guidance of elders are more important to youngster to utilise their time and to shape their careers at early stage of their life.

On the one hand, It is a fact that parents are always concerned for their kids in regards of their learnings and new skills development; this is why, they are suggesting to participate in group or social activities, such as sports and arts. Guidance of elders is more important for kids to enlighten their paths because sometimes juveniles cannot think of anything on their own to be done in their spare time. Hence, in this way, parents can save their kids time to utilise it in some effective way.

In addition, participating in group activities help developing social skills, which is nowadays absolutely relevant in growing kids. By participating in the group activities, namely sports and arts, children can enhance their public speaking and presentation skills. Certainly, it also helps them to spread their presence and increase social networks. For example, it has been seen that pupils, who have been involved in group activities, are the happier and cheerful than other kids because they learn new skills fastly, and earn real and new friends more easily.

On the other hand, sometimes youngster need to leave on their self to get occupied themselves, truthfully, to develop their cognitive skills. It is a good practice to learn from the mistakes, but if a child would not be left alone to make those mistakes, how it would give them a chance to correct it by themselves. This process of repetition helps them to recognise the main Idea, and hence, strikes on their cognitive skills enhancement. Moreover, in this way, juveniles do not feel pressurized by their parents to do some particular activities, which is not as per kids interests. Imposing activities, which do not attract children, can result in their declining academic performancs. However, if they are left alone, more chances are that they can involve themselves in wrong practices. For instance, in many cases, pupils get indulge themselves in some immoral activities, such as smoking, watching porns, and using excessive social media, since early start of their lives without parental guidance.

To conclude, leaving youngsters on their self to learn new skills from their creative ideas are indeed a good practice to do, but there is a high chance that juveniles may indulge themselves in some wrong practice due to lack of parental guidance. This is why, elders are important to exist in our life; without their support and guidance, children cannot utilise their effort and time in a progressive way. Also, not forgetting that participating in a group or social activities develop a child more effectively.