Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own Discuss both these views and give your o

As some people suggest parents that they should encourage their children devote in organised group activities in their free times, others oppose this view in that children learning how to occupy themselves on their own should be supported by their parents. Both of the two viewpoints are essential to boys and girls as my concern, I will discuss them as follows.

On one hand, we are socialized species as human beings, thus teamwork should be valued at any time. Nowadays, more and more fields in the society are coorperated by people in different areas.Children should be cultivated by this spirit of working togrther. In the future, they may work or study in a more complex and inter-connnected world. If they can not adapt this fusion trend, there would be more and more difficulties in front of them. At present, we can see that Indians no matter in studying or working, they can behave more socialized than other Asian people. From Indian CEO to Indian-raced British prime minister, thay are good examples of teamwork for all of us. Moreover, parents should encourage their children to take part in these group activities, in regard of avoiding them sufferring from autism, which is a highly-concerned psychological issue in the world.

On the other hand, self-dependence is also significant to children nowadays. For most of the children, without concerning lacking of food or money, this happy generation may not confront lots of difficulties compared with their parents. Thus, how to live on themselves should be encouraged by parents. The boys and girls would not live on their monther and father forever. It is beneficial to them that they can solve daily problems by themselves when they are young. In my opinion, this is not only a kind of living experience but also a treasure of life which encourage us to be self-dependent.

In all, I contend that both the group activities and self dependence are cruitial to children, because peope with independent skills and teamwork spirits are more competitive in the future when they grow up.