Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History Discuss both views and give your own opinionGive reasons for your answe

The history subject is valued significantly by some people nowadays whereas others consider science and technology disciplines are more cruicial. It seems to be difficult to balance these subjets, while I contends that history course should not be appreciated more important than that two courses. I elaborate on my views as follows.

"Those who forgot history can not embrace the future." As former German prime minister Merkel said, the history is essential for us. First of all, we should not deny the importance of history on us. I we do not know who we are, what happened to our predcessors, we may not know what the consequence of the work we are doing now. As the the economy of some major countries plunging, we could find some clue what happened after the great recession 1929 in the US. Thus wiser policies could be made based on these histories.

On the other hand, if we just put the history class in the first place, we may not enjoy lots of benifits brought by some enterprises. Vehicles, for instance, BMW made fighters for German airfore during the War I, so did the Volkswagen, they made tanks in War II. If we just hate the German due to their crimes, boycotting every product from this country, we may not have the chance to drive excellent cars manufactured by these companies afterforth. Let alone the Addidas and Puma.

Moreover, we could not make living from histroy. As for the science and technology courses,however, sutdent can learn to have skills as well as the basic rules of this phisic world while the history could not teach even how to fix the broken bulb. Thus as my concern science is the basic philosophy of our living world, technology is the application of science, they are so important that we can not live with out them. As for students, they should take these courses at first place.