Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern world, nowadays, some people debate that subjects like science and technology should be prioritized compared to History subject, while others claim that, History is one of the key subject to be considered. I believe that Science and Technology subject to be preferred over History whilst History subject should not be completely ignored.

History is taught to the students since Grade 2 in some countries. This is very helpful for the children to know about the past of the country and they can understand about the cultural heritage shared by their ancestors. It is important that the historical information should be preserved, which will be useful for the future as well. For instance, my grandmother knows some home remedies and those can be used for mild sicknesses. Such information is valuable and even nowadays this can be used rather than visiting the Doctor. However, these are records and temporary solutions, in this challenging world, more obstacles can be negated only through advancement in Science and Technology.

Science and Technology is essential in this current world. And there are diversified fields for the children to pioneer further. Some of the global threats can be addressed only through the advanced science and technology. For instance, global warning or any uncurable disease at the moments can only be solved through the development in science and technology. It is

obvious that world has enormous hazards could handled only through abundant exploration in the science and technologies.

In conclusion, for looking back at the past, history is required while we are marching towards the future, undoubtedly, science and technology should be the most focused for the children in school.