Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.Discuss both views and give your own opinionGive reasons for your answe

People have different views about the importance of school subjects. While some individuals argue that history is the most important school subjects, I believe that subjects such as science and technology are more valuable than history.

History as a subject has a wide range of applications in diverse aspect of human endeavours. To say the least, all school disciplines have an origin (history in its making). In various subjects available in schools, history avails students with the knowledge of origins, processes, developments and applications of different entities, aspects, organisms etc. Take for example, human evolution which is a study of historical development of human being, accords students with the scientific knowledge of how human being evolved from primate. Additionally, history as a school discipline is highly significant in the knowledge of human ancestral life and provides knowledge that might have gone into extinction. Most importantly, every educational course have its history, making history an all but a crucial aspect of educational processes and learning.

On the other, although history is an essential subject in the educational system, science and technology is the most paramount educational course in recent time due to their applications and roles in virtually all aspect of life. Modern life and economy of nowadays is driven by science and technology. Telecommunication and transportation system in recent time have undergone drastical transformation thanks to science and technology. Technology have made communication between individuals millions of mile away possible. Recent developments in sophistication of our medical system is a product of science and technology, sophisticated medical equipments now make it possible for various analysis to be performed within a limited time and larger number of analyses/samples are analysed simultaneously by a few medical personnels. Our construction industries, marine industries, banking industries and a host of others have also witnessed significant changes due to improvement in science and technology.

In conclusion, although people argue that history is the most important educational course, I believe science and technology is more important than history.