Some pp say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been an increasing debate as to whether children should be encouraged to participate in organised group activities or they should be free to choose their activities on their own in their free time. In this essay, I will shed some light on both the views and give my opinion.

To begin with, there are many reason which is essential for children to participate in some organised group activities on there leisure time. First of all, these activities is an ideal occasion for them to have new relationships with both new people and their friends from different cultural backgrounds. Humans are social beings and hence interacting with other children is vital for their mental well being. Moreover, these kind of activities contain some skills which may be crucial for any children so that they can achieve success in their life. For instance, teamwork is the common skill for any children if they have a chance to participate in these collective activities.

However children also needs some spare time alone to rise their their certain quantities which are difficult to achieve when being occupied with others because of some reason. The primary reasons of its is that they need to be independent in choosing their activities on their free time. It gives them the freedom of thought and children learn to take up challenges and responsibilities. In addition, children should spend time developing in their leisure like painting, poetry, reading and many more. It is particularly useful when they want to relax and have a break from stressful schoolwork or job demands in the future when they grow up.

I believe that parents should give equal importance to their children to participate in group activities as well as encourage them to be productive when they are alone. For instance, there should be activities like sports, dance , scouting and threatres, which can help children not only in attaining the skill but also learn social and communication skills. In addition to this, children need to spend some quality time alone to discover themselves and be productive. Being alone helps children to be creative as boredom leads to creativity. If they learn to enjoy on their own, children will remain occupied, which keep them away from depression due to loneliness.

To conclude, parents must encourage and guide their children to be active in group activities as well as learn to enjoy time alone by doing productive work. By doing so, children will get a chance to develop themselves, and they get equipped to face challenges life throws on them.