Modern technology is changing our world. This has advantages such as bringing people closer together through communication. It also has disadvantages such as destroying the differences between cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, modern technology brings up a huge effect on people’s lives in both positive and negative aspects, and it not only brings people close together but also clarifies the difference between any civilization. In this essay, I will talk about both sides of this statement.

On the one hand, some people believe that there are some advantages of modern technology, and one of them is that it can make people become closer. I agree with this view because many individuals who have the same taste can easily interact with each other despite the huge level of distance. For example, some groups on Facebook are essential for people who have similar interests. Despite making people close together, it also has some drawbacks that have a bad effect on people, and the main of them is that face-to-face interaction has not become a priority type of conversation because some people spend their time on virtual conversation. Take several youngsters in Vietnam as an example. They spend most of their time on social media talking with each other.

On the other hand, other people also agree that modern technology can bring some disadvantages, and the main one of them is destroying the differences between cultures. I agree with this view because of popularization from one culture to other ones, it can create the disappearance of local culture. However, there are some points which make me disagree with this view, and the vital one is that it has some local residents who use modern technology devices to maintain their cultural values. For example, the Vietnam National Museum started to use 3D technology in the theme “ National treasures “.

To conclude, it is a great debate when talking about the statements, which talk about both pros and cons of modern technique. However, I believe that we should think about both views on the improvement of technology devices.