Computers are being used more and more in education Some people say that this is a positive trend while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion

With the development in technology, computers are now available at low cost due to which they are stepping in almost every domain. One such field which is adapting the usage of it is education. Although, I accord with the merits of using computers, I would discuss on both these views.

There exists innumerable factors to support the adoption of computers in education system. On the top of all is access to information at large scale within fraction of seconds. As by using it any desired data can be fetched from around the world at negligible cost. This has further given the wings to people who want's to learn more. For an instance, earlier people are relying on conventional books for there knowledge which is almost impossible when it pertains to other country, however computer has given the power of connecting people with exchange of information in user friendly manner. Moreover, accessing computers at early age or in school helps the students to take a hand on experience that makes them to produce productive results in their work life. This is because in majority of the jobs, computer usage is necessary hence early awareness provide them a great ease in accessing.

On the opposite angle there exists some negative ramifications and one such is incline in health disorders, especially related to visual. There has been a spike in eye sight weakness among children as well as adult ones. This is because many of the people are using it with high brightness, but authorities have set the norms and in new technology there is no radiations impact. Along with it, some section of the society are using it in wrong practices such as gambling or pornography. However, international agencies have restricted the access to these websites across many countries by improving the security features that prevent the people of accessing these.

To recapitulate, it can be accorded that though, there are certain cons of computers in the field of education but pros outweighs them completely. It is the responsibility of the officials to keep a close eye related to the services associated with it so that its usage would not harm anyone.