Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world Do you think this is a positive or negative development Discuss both sides

Similarity among countries and the effects of this issue on economy and industry are very challenging and complicated subject, leading to advantages and drawbacks. I will explain both sides in this statement.

On the one hand, thanks to technology, people are becoming more familiar with the life conditions of individuals in different states and the products used, ranging from appliances, private cars and above all fundamental facilities and amenities. This causes that appealing for similar products increases significantly which are not available in their state. Furthermore, by lack of proper import infrastructures to response demands, applicant’s appeals will not be covered, leading to lack of self-confidence in short-term and psychological disorders in long-term. This means that for increasing livelihood among individuals in order to have more contented society, providing universally common products should be considered as a compulsory.

On the other hand, by increasing appeals, a country will increase its imports, which also can provide opportunities for its members to create and produce high quality goods, by which I mean companies that want to produce similar high quality products and materials will try to employ creative ideas to export their own products too. The second issue is that by international trades, states will be inclined to positive competition with each other, leading to have boosting industry that improves economy. This makes companies to compete globally and have a progressive rout, helping to have prosperous future.

To conclude, not affordability of people for buying products produced universally will be able to diminish life standards, resulting low life expectancy. However, having a competitive relations with other developed countries for increasing imports and exports can help the state’s reliability in economy and industry.