As countries develop, people tend to buy more and more cars. Do you thing the advantages for the individual outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

A nations progression is gauged by the quality of its citizen's liveliness. However, certain sophistications procured by the individuals such as a car, might be beneficial to them, at the same time it might create an unfavourable circumstance for the society they live in. This essay analyses both perspectives and demonstrates them with supporting examples.

To begin with, owning a car is not only a symbol of status anymore, but also has become a basic necessity for an individual to commute. Gone are the days, where people used a two wheeler or a public transport for their regular locomotion, as contemporary commutation expects a more comfortable atmosphere than just a travel. For example, travelling in a car allows an individual to avoid the hostile climatic conditions and also enriches their travel with their friends and family with some sort of entertainments like music and movies.

On the other hand, we live in a community where individuals are more concerned about their personal comforts than environmental hazards. The purchase of these locomotives has seen a steep raise, despite of various slogans and campaigns on elucidating consequences of pollution. This in turn results in more traffic chaos and also unimaginable number of road rash incidents. For example, a recent survey from traffic board regulation states that many of the developed Indian cities fills up various spots in the most congested cities of the world survey.

To conclude, though cars are essential and luxurious mode of travelling, they surface up with a considerable number of disadvantages to the nation than that out of an benefit to the individual. However, comfortable travelling is inevitable, hence people can start pooling their rides, at the same time government can reform its transportation to meet the expectations of the contemporary population